Friday, July 17, 2015

Secretary General of United Nations Since 1946.

The UN Head Quarter is at New York. It was Formed in San Francisco on 25th April 1945. The Role of The Secretary-General:
Equal parts diplomat and advocate, civil servant and CEO, the Secretary-General is a symbol of United Nations ideals and a spokesman for the interests of the world's peoples, in particular the poor and vulnerable among them. The current Secretary-General, and the eighth occupant of the post, is Mr. Ban Ki-moon of the Republic of Korea, who took office on 1 January 2007.

United Nation had 8 Secretary General Since it was Formed, the Secretary General are as follow:
1. Tryque Lies- 1946-1953 from Norway

2. Dag. H. Jold- 1953-1961 from Sweden

3. U. Thant- 1961-1971 From Burma

4. Klirt Waldhehu- 1971-1982 From Austria

5. Javier P. De Cudar- 1982-1992 From Peru

6. Dr. B. B Ghani- 1992-1996 From Egypt

7. Koffi Annah- 1996-2007 From Ghana

8. Banki Moon- 2007- tilldate From South Korea

No comments:

Post a Comment

we love your comments!
Use the box below to Comments, you can also like our facebook page Click Here & follow-@nigeriaaffair-on twitter