Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Federal Republic of Nigeria General Knowledge/Current Affairs.

Nigeria Officialy the Federal Republic of Nigeria is a federal constitutional republic comprising thirty six states and its Federal Capital Territory, Abuja. The country is located in west africa and shares land boarders with Chad and Cameroon in the east, the Republic of Benin in the west and Niger in the North. Its coast in the south lies on the gulf of Guinea on the Atlantic Ocean.
The three larges and most influencial ethnic groups in Nigeria are the yoruba, Hause and Igbo. In terms of religion Nigeria is roughly split half and half between Christians and Muslims with a very small minority who practice traditional religions

Nigeria Anthem
Arise, O compatriots, Nigeria's call obey To serve our FatherLand With love and strength and faith The labour of our heroes past shall never be in vain, To serve with heart and might One nation bond in freedom, Peace and unity

O God of creation, Direct our noble cause, Guide our Leaders right, Help our youth the truth to know, in love and honesty to grow, And living just and true, Great lofty heights attain, Tobuild a nation Where peace and justice reign.

Some fact about Nigeria
President: Mohammadu Buhari
Nigeria Motto: Unity and Faith, Peace and Progress
Capital of Nigeria: Abuja
Nigeria Official Language: English
Regional language recognised in Nigeria: Hausa, Igbo, Yoruba
Nigeria Currency: Naira
Nigeria Population: 180Million
Time Zone: WAT (UTC+1) Country Code: 234
Nigeria Independence: 1st Oct 1960
Nigeria Declare Republic: 1st Oct 1963
Nigeria Land Area: Total 923, 768km2

No comments:

Post a Comment

we love your comments!
Use the box below to Comments, you can also like our facebook page Click Here & follow-@nigeriaaffair-on twitter