Sunday, July 31, 2016

Apply for 2016/2017 NITDA Scholarship Scheme.

The National Information Technology Development Agency(NITDA), with its mandate of transforming Nigeria into an IT driven economy for global competitives and the dire need to brigde the digital divide, has since 2010 established a scholarship scheme for masters(Msc) and Doctorate(Phd) Degrees in relavant areas of Information Technology(IT) obtained in Nigeria  "Government and private" Universities.

The Scholarship award is strictly base on merit and is evenly distributed between the six geo-political zones for Phd and the 36 state and FCT for Msc.

The Masters programme will run for one year and the Doctorate programme is expected to run for three years.

PHD: Only University Lecturers with Msc in any Information Technology related field are eligible to apply for sponsorship

MSC: Holders of first class or second class upper Honours bachelor's degree, (Bsc) information Technology related field.

The registration period is six (6) weeks from the date of the newspaper publication. A comprehensive aptitude test will be conducted to determine successful candidates for the award. Only candidates who are found eligible will be shortlisted.

Note: This scholarship scheme only applies to candidates who are willing to study in any of the higher Institution either federal, state or private Universities in Nigeria. This Schorlarship scheme does not apply to foreign Universities.

How to apply:
Interested candidates should click the link below to apply    

No comments:

Post a Comment

we love your comments!
Use the box below to Comments, you can also like our facebook page Click Here & follow-@nigeriaaffair-on twitter