Wednesday, August 24, 2016

List of FIRS Executive Chairmen Since 1935 Till Date.

The Federal Inland Revenue Service started as part of a colonial tax organisation under the name inland Revenue Department of Anglophone West Africa. The department's scope of administration covered Nigeria, Ghana, Sierra Leone and the Gambia

In 1943, the Nigerian Inland Revenue Department was carved out of the Inland Revenue Department of Anglophone West Africa and established as an autonomous body under the supervision of the commisioner of Income Tax.

Read also=>2016 Massive Recruitment At Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS)

The Nigeria Inland Revenue Department Consisted of
  • The Resident
  • Chiefs and elders in each district
  • Any native authority, which by native law and custom was recognized as a tax collection authority
  • Any native council or group of persons appointed by the Governor

List of FIRS Executive Chairmen 1935 Till Date
1 Tunde Williams Fowler 2015 Till Date
2 Sunday Ogungbesan March-August 2015
3 Kabir Mashi 2012- March 2015
4 Ifueko Omoigui Okauru (MFR) 2004-2012
5 Balla Manu 2001-2004
6 Ibrahim Zukogi 1998-2001
7 James K. Naiyeju 1992-1998
8 David Olorunleke 1978-1992
9 Vincent O. Ogunba 1971-1978
10 Ephraim A. Osindero (MON) 1961-1971
11 F.G. Reynolds 1960-1961
12 Fraiser G. Selby 1960-1961
13 A.B. Carter 1951-1960
14 Frank Lloyd 1943-1951

No comments:

Post a Comment

we love your comments!
Use the box below to Comments, you can also like our facebook page Click Here & follow-@nigeriaaffair-on twitter